Peyrat Cognac XO

Peyrat XO Cognac is the crowning achievement of the craftsman’s art. Harmonious and complex, it’s distinguished by the richness of its component spirits. All are greater than 15 years of age, and sourced from specific parcels in each of Cognac’s six districts.

With the richness of a musical score, this assemblage expresses the essence of the PEYRAT style with a cognac marrying youthful aromas of power and flair with the complexity of fully aged spirits.

Our PEYRAT XO Cognac shimmers with brilliant, deeply golden hues. It offers fine, complex aromas of beeswax, walnuts and fresh hazelnuts. The hazelnut notes continue on the palate, joined by buttery notes and a lightly toasted finish.

To appreciate this cognac’s full complexity we advise enjoying it in a “balloon” snifter or a “tulip” glass to capture the richness of its aromas and the subtlety of its flavors. For the epicureans among you, our cognac makes a fine accompaniment to a good cigar.

Peyrat Cognac XO

Le cognac PEYRAT XO est l’aboutissement d’un véritable travail d’orfèvre. Harmonieux et complexe à la fois, il se distingue par la richesse des eaux-de-vie le composant. Toutes âgées de plus de 15 ans, elles trouvent leurs origines dans quelques parcelles spécifiques de chacun des six crus composant l’appellation Cognac.

Composé telle une partition musicale, cet assemblage signe la patte de la Maison PEYRAT par un cognac associant la puissance et le caractère des arômes d’un jeune cognac à la complexité de très vieux cognacs.

Notre cognac PEYRAT XO s’anime de reflets or brun brillants. Il propose un beau nez, assez complexe, en fruits secs et cire d’abeille (noix, noisettes fraîches). Dans la continuité, sa bouche reste sur la noisette avec des notes plus beurrées et une finale légèrement toastée.

Afin d’apprécier la complexité de ce cognac à sa juste valeur, nous vous conseillons de le déguster dans un verre ‘ballon’ ou un verre ‘tulipe’ pour en retirer la richesse de ses arômes et la subtilité de ses saveurs. Pour les plus épicuriens d’entre vous, notre cognac se marie parfaitement avec un bon cigare.